A Non-Profit and Tax-exempt Organization, TAX ID: 22-3572232

About GST

Home / About GST

History of GST

Gujarati Samaj of Tri-Staate, Inc. (GST) was organized in the year 1998 with 12 Board of directors (BOD) and their spouses. Each BOD voluntarily contributed to initiate and provide organized community events. BODs and spouses are committed equally to make each event a success.
 

GST’s progress has been upward and outward that includes all the peripheral community, from tri-states, and participants are the driving force in our success. The activities of GST include :

  • Educational Seminars by professionals.
  • Picnics which are very popular amongst all.
  • Anand Mela, which brings all the enthusiastic artists and many local vendors, get an opportunity to share, sell, and their items such as jewelry, clothing, and crafts.
  • Diwali celebration, which includes an entertainment program and dinner with outstanding cuisine.
  • Additionally, GST has provided an encouraging platform to upcoming young as well as adult singers, dancers and performers to exhibit their talents by hosting karaoke and talent shows and Anand Mela. All dancers look forward to the opportunity to perform.
  • GST is actively involved in providing sandwiches and fruits to the homeless and needy people in the local community.
  • Some of the past activities include performances of different artists from India, Garba and Raas during Sharad Purnima and stage program by Comedians from India.
  • GST publishes a magazine called Aabhushan and distributes it at the annual Diwali program. Aabhushan has a variety of items including recipes, professional articles, travel suggestions, children’s contributions in terms of poems and personal experiences. GST through Abhushan, email blast and other avenues offers opportunity to local business to reach the targeted audience.
 

We, at GST, are always inspired by the full participation by the community, which includes artists and performers, vendors, audience and readers, seniors, advertisers, speakers at the seminars and all other well-wishers. We look forward to extending our commitment to serve the community for many years to come!

Board of Directors


team

Mita Shah

President
team

Amrita Desai

Vice President
team

Ila Patel

Secretary
team

Nikunj Shah

Treasurer
team

Mita Shah

President

Mita.Shah@gstnj.org

team

Gary Shah

Spouse

team

Amrita Desai

Vice President

Amrita.Desai@gstnj.org

team

Tushar Desai

Spouse

team

Nikunj Shah

Treasurer

Nikunj.Shah@gstnj.org

team

Tulsi Shah

Spouse

team

Ila Patel

Secretary

Ila.Patel@gstnj.org

team

Ashok Patel

Spouse

team

Arti Shah

BOD

Arti.Shah@gstnj.org

team

Hemant Shah

Spouse

team

Bhavesh Gala

BOD

Bhavesh.Gala@gstnj.org

team

Nita Gala

Spouse

team

Dipti Talati

BOD

Dipti.Talati@gstnj.org

team

Girish Talati

Spouse

team

Kirit Chhaya

BOD

Kirit.Chhaya@gstnj.org

team

Niti Chhaya

Spouse

team

Meena Shah

BOD

meena.shah@gstnj.org

team

Devang Shah

Spouse

team

Naylesh Shah

BOD

Naylesh.Shah@gstnj.org

team

Krupali Patel

Spouse

team

Nilkanth Shah

BOD

Nilkanth.Shah@gstnj.org

team

Haribala Shah

Spouse

team

Rachana Jhaveri

BOD

Rachana.Jhaveri@gstnj.org

team

Nehal Jhaveri

Spouse

team

Rakesh Kohli

BOD

Rakesh.Kohli@gstnj.org

team

Nila Kohli

Spouse

team

Sangita Talati

BOD

Sangita.Talati@gstnj.org

team

Paresh Talati

Spouse

Tax ID Information

Name : GUJARATI SAMAJ OF TRI-STATE, INC.
Address : 13 Pavilion Road, Voorhees, NJ 08043
Website : www.gstnj.org
About : A Non-Profit and Tax-Exempt Organization.
Tax ID : 22-3572232

Our Past Presidents